secure shopping

What's New
His Motorbike, Her Island - 1986 Remastered
Nezumi-Kozo, Running Around Edo - 2014 NHK Mini Series
Prison Boss - Ken Takakura - 1968 Remastered
Sea Without Exit - 2006
Tora-san #4 - Tora-san's Grand Scheme - 1970 Remastered
Riot in Gujo - 2000 Remastered
Tora-san #23 - Tora-san, the Matchmaker - 1979 Remastered
Sanada 10 Braves - 2016
Swords of Death - aka Miyamoto Musashi 6 - 1971 Remastered
Zatoichi TV - Complete Season 3 TV Series - Remastered
Special of the Week
Gate of Hell - 1953 Remastered
Yakuza of Ina - 1960 Remastered
Blueprint of Murder - 1961 Remastered
Outlaw Killers - 1972 Remastered
Spear of Heroism - 1961 Remastered
Best Seller
Ran - A Akira Kurosawa Masterpiece
Abarenbo Shogun - 500th Episode Special TV Movie - 1990 Remastered
Abarenbo Shogun - 800th Episode Special TV Movie - 2004 Remastered
13 Assassins - 1963 Remastered
Duel at Fort Ezo - Nakadai Tatsuya Star - 1970 Remastered
Owl's Castle - 1999 Remastered
Komyo Ga Tsuji - 2006 NHK Taiga Drama
Ryoma Den - 2010 NHK Taiga Drama 48 Episodes with Proper English Translation
New Shadow Warriors 2 - 2004 Remastered
Fangs of Darkness - Vengeance - 1982 Remastered

Furin Kazan - 2007 NHK Taiga Drama
Product Name:Furin Kazan - 2007 NHK Taiga Drama
Our Price:$79.95
Availability:In Stock
Product Number:pn-320116
Product Weight:0.9 lb.

 Product Detail

Furin Kazan
2007 NHK Taiga Drama

Director: Kazuhiko Shimizu
STARRING: Uchino Masaaki, Ichikawa Kamejiro, Nakadai Tatsuya, Sonny Chiba, Gackt, Ogata ken, Shibamoto Yuki

NHK's samurai 46th Taiga drama for 2007 is "Furin Kazan". The Story deals with the Sengoku period. Based on Yasushi Inoue's novel by the same title, it depicts the life of Yamamoto Kansuke who is known as one of Takeda Shingen's renowned strategists.
Furinkazan is about a lone warrior in search of a master. He sets himself on a path to become a great military strategist.

The four characters from left to right are wind, forest, fire, and mountain. The title is a reference to the war banner used by Takeda Shingen, which in turn was taken from Sun Tzu's The Art of War.
It means "Swift as the Wind, Silent as a Forest, Fierce as Fire and Immovable as a Mountain."

Episodes are followed by a video segment showing historical background and modern travelogue.
This TV series has a lot of action in it, and the first episode is an extra-long one.

TV Broadcast Quality

There are 50 episodes on 11 discs, packed in a small DVD cake box.
NTSC Region free. Full screen. Japanese with English subtitles.

Show Related Products

  Home  |  Contact  |  Shopping Cart  |  Check Out  |  My Account  

Security Policy       Privacy Policy       Site Map             
Copyright © 2020 All rights reserved.
Powered by EZWebCatalog